Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    1dazed1 Posts: 13, Reputation: 1

Jul 7, 2008, 12:48 PM
    Overwhelmed by life.
    Lately I've been really struggling. The little day to day responsibilities of my life seemlike too much. I have 2 young children, ages 2 & 3, and I work part-time as an administrative assistant (10 hours per week @ the office), plus approximately 10 additional hours per week at home/in the field. As I'm typing this my kids are destroying the playroom around me and it is making me crazy. The thought of cleaning it up AGAIN once they go to bed tonight, while I'm exhausted, and dreding the fact that I can't yet go to bed myself because I have work that's piling up or laundry/cleaning that has to be done. It's like there just aren't enough hours in the day to complete 1/2 of what has to be done. I love and cherish my children & I hate that I'm feeling this way. On top of all that I harbor tons of guilt for even feeling like I need some quiet time for myself - even just a shower/bath in private is a rare thing for me. My husband works long hours - leaving the house at 6:00 am and not returning from work until after 6 most evenings. He also needs time after work to go to the gym/workout and such. I'm so totally overwhelmed & stressed out. Please, if you have any insight or suggestions I would appreciate it.
    Choux Posts: 3,047, Reputation: 376
    Ultra Member

Jul 7, 2008, 12:54 PM
    You have to have a plan/schedule and stick to it. You would be surprised at how much time you can recover each day.

In addition, you need to take the kids out to a park and wear them out having them run around and play... put them to bed early.
    mimi03 Posts: 201, Reputation: 45

Jul 8, 2008, 03:36 PM
    You should talk to your husband, He should be your closest ally and therefore this problem isn't yours it belongs to the both of you.