Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    cmele Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jun 26, 2008, 05:57 AM
    Static Shock on Concret Deck of Fiberglass pool
    I read others questons regarding static shock on their concrete deck of a fiberglass pool, however has there been any suggestions to the solution.

I have also had everything electrical discounted from the pool, filter, light kit, pump. Shut down breakers inside the house. Have contacted the city electric company, they came out and tested everything regarding underground lines, and no voltage leaks have been detected. I have a master electrican scheduled this week.

Was there any idea's as to where and why this is occurring. I too am very concerned of liability on my part with kids getting zapped.

The pump has not run since Tuesday 6/24. I am so frustrated will what seems little hope of a solution.

Have other pool owners continued to use their pool? Any suggestion will be greatly appreciated.
    stanfortyman Posts: 5,598, Reputation: 279
    Electrical & Lighting Expert

Jun 26, 2008, 03:14 PM
    You can run the pump if it is wired and bonded correctly. That is RARELY the problem, especially given the fact that you shut everything down and the problem still exists.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Mild electrical shock in swimming pool [ 72 Answers ]

:eek: Our swimming pool pump is grounded to the ladder in the pool and also to a copper grounding rod in the ground. The problem is when you touch the wet concrete around the pool while touching the water in the pool you get a mild shock. We've checked it with a voltage meter{the blk. Electrode...

Replacement coping for our inground fiberglass pool [ 2 Answers ]