Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    joojoo Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Jan 18, 2011, 10:15 AM
    My Seminar Topic
    Dear sitE:
    I'm a business administration student and I'm supposed to deliver my seminar topic by Thursday and I've chosen " why employees care about brands and like to be dressed up in the most valuable one" and why do most businesses like their employees to wear a uniform?
    I need your help finding interesting articles and researches about this topic , if you give me help I'll be thankful to you.
    JudyKayTee Posts: 46,503, Reputation: 4600
    Uber Member

Jan 18, 2011, 10:38 AM

Here's insight from a company that actually sells uniforms - What Should Your Employees Wear Casual vs Formal Approach.

I am not certain that your statement "why employees care about brands and like to be dressed up in the most valuable one" is true.

What is your research on that?

As a side note I find uniforms make a person look more professional. In my local area Pharmacists stopped wearing white lab coats and wore scrubs for a brief period. They found they received less respect and appeared to be "less professional." I'll see if I can find that report.

Jan 19, 2011, 12:25 PM
    Comment on JudyKayTee's post
    Thank you so much judy and I'll be grateful if you find me that report.
    Uber Member

Jan 19, 2011, 02:35 PM

Let me look - I know it's in my late husband's papers. Now if I can find it...

I believe it was conducted by the NY State Pharmacy Association.

Jan 23, 2011, 02:03 PM
    Comment on JudyKayTee's post
    OK I hope you'll find them
    Uniforms impact on both businesses and their employees is my focus now , can you help me arrange my ideas and be more accurate and organized?!
    Thanks a lot judy
    Uber Member

Jan 23, 2011, 02:42 PM

So far, no, I haven't found it. I can't help you with homework BUT if you put out your ideas I (or someone else) will be happy to take a look and advise you.

Wondergirl is great at this!