Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    spiralina Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Oct 7, 2009, 10:47 PM
    Dollar value for gift for a Professor getting married?
    My research professor is getting married. I don't want to appear to be sucking up, but I think
    it's appropriate to get her a gift. What should the dollar value/range be? (I am currently an undergraduate). Thanks in advance for your time!
    justcurious55 Posts: 4,360, Reputation: 790
    Ultra Member

Oct 7, 2009, 11:13 PM

Are you going to the wedding? Or were you at least invited?
    spiralina Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Oct 8, 2009, 10:40 PM

No, I wasn't invited, nor anyone from the lab. I have a feeling that the wedding is out of town (several hours away).
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Oct 8, 2009, 10:51 PM

If you're not invited then a gift really isn't necessary. A nice card, a congratulations, that's more then adequate. :)
    LearningAsIGo Posts: 2,653, Reputation: 350
    Survivor

Oct 9, 2009, 09:03 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Altenweg View Post
    If you're not invited then a gift really isn't necessary. A nice card, a congratulations, that's more then adequate. :)
    I agree.

If you WANT to do more, pitch in and buy a bottle of wine to toast her. Otherwise, a nice "congratulations" will be plenty :)

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

How much does an art professor make [ 12 Answers ]

I am going to an art school and I don't know what to major in that will give me a job. I am thinking about settling to be an art teacher. I would prefer to be a professor, but I have no clue how much they make. I will have to get a masters and I want to know that it will be worth all that time in...

Value of One Dollar Confederate Dollar Bill [ 2 Answers ]