Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Pajoooo's Avatar
    Pajoooo Posts: 60, Reputation: 1
    Junior Member
     
    #1

    Jun 29, 2009, 11:01 AM
    Excel formula
    Download Attachment, first.

    I need:

    -If B14=empty, then A and D colones both empty

    -If only B14=selected, then A14=TREZOR, D14=1, D15=1, bold underline between C14-L14 and C15-L15, others A and D empty

    -If B14=selected and B15=selected, then A14=TREZOR, A15=-II-, D14=1, D15=1, D16=2, bold underline between C15-L15 and C16-L16, others A and D empty

    -If B14=selected and B15=selected and B16=selected, then A14=TREZOR, A15=-II-, A16=-II-, D14=1, D15=1, D16=1, D17=3, bold underline between C16-L16 and C17-L17, others A and D empty

    ... and so troughout

    Thanks
    Attached Files
  1. File Type: xls spisak.xls (26.5 KB, 218 views)
  2. Pajoooo's Avatar
    Pajoooo Posts: 60, Reputation: 1
    Junior Member
     
    #2

    Jul 1, 2009, 02:39 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Pajoooo View Post
    Download Attachment, first.

    I need:

    -If B14=empty, then A and D colones both empty

    -If only B14=selected, then A14=TREZOR, D14=1, D15=1, bold underline between C14-L14 and C15-L15, others A and D empty

    -If B14=selected and B15=selected, then A14=TREZOR, A15=-II-, D14=1, D15=1, D16=2, bold underline between C15-L15 and C16-L16, others A and D empty

    -If B14=selected and B15=selected and B16=selected, then A14=TREZOR, A15=-II-, A16=-II-, D14=1, D15=1, D16=1, D17=3, bold underline between C16-L16 and C17-L17, others A and D empty

    ...and so troughout
    Thanks
    Here are what's shall







    JBeaucaire's Avatar
    JBeaucaire Posts: 5,426, Reputation: 997
    Software Expert
     
    #3

    Jul 1, 2009, 03:07 PM

    The formula in D14 is different from the rest of the formulas in D15 down, so don't mix them up.

    D15: =IF(B15<>0,1,IF(B14<>0,SUM($D$14:D14),""))

    The BOLD LINE thing is being handled with conditional formatting.
    Attached Files
  3. File Type: xls Spisak.xls (28.5 KB, 205 views)
  4. Pajoooo's Avatar
    Pajoooo Posts: 60, Reputation: 1
    Junior Member
     
    #4

    Jul 2, 2009, 05:09 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by JBeaucaire View Post
    The formula in D14 is different from the rest of the formulas in D15 down, so don't mix them up.

    D15: =IF(B15<>0,1,IF(B14<>0,SUM($D$14:D14),""))

    The BOLD LINE thing is being handled with conditional formatting.

    Thanks,JBeaucaire. That is it... BUT!!

    SEE PICTURES ABOVE, AGAIN

    Can You set conditional formatting WITHOUT red line, AND black line extend to columns K and L.

    Thanks in advance!!
    JBeaucaire's Avatar
    JBeaucaire Posts: 5,426, Reputation: 997
    Software Expert
     
    #5

    Jul 2, 2009, 07:23 PM

    Here you go...
    Attached Files
  5. File Type: xls Spisak.xls (33.5 KB, 200 views)
  6. Pajoooo's Avatar
    Pajoooo Posts: 60, Reputation: 1
    Junior Member
     
    #6

    Jul 12, 2009, 03:59 AM
    Hello,
    Business trip, sorry

    See picture



    I can't set red line to black border.
    Row 48 MUST BE intact.

    Anything else OK.
    JBeaucaire's Avatar
    JBeaucaire Posts: 5,426, Reputation: 997
    Software Expert
     
    #7

    Jul 12, 2009, 07:15 AM

    Here you go:
    Attached Files
  7. File Type: xls Spisak.xls (28.0 KB, 235 views)
  8. Pajoooo's Avatar
    Pajoooo Posts: 60, Reputation: 1
    Junior Member
     
    #8

    Jul 15, 2009, 02:20 PM
    FOR JBeaucaire, primarily

    I now that is too much from me, but I'm enforced to complet this app.

    1. Black border between C and L columns in transition between first and second page

    2. VBA script for printing. Requirement:

    When B14 selected, then print pages 1,2
    When B14,B15 selected, then print pages 1,2
    When B14,B15,B16 selected, then print pages 1,2,3
    When B14,B15,B16,B17 selected, then print pages 1,2,3
    When B14,B15,B16,B17,B18 selected, then print pages 1,2,3,4
    When B14,B15,B16,B17,B18,B19 selected, then print pages 1,2,3,4
    When B14,B15,B16,B17,B18,B19,B20 selected, then print pages 1,2,3,4,5
    When B14,B15,B16,B17,B18,B19,B20,B21 selected, then print pages 1,2,3,4,5
    When B14,B15,B16,B17,B18,B19,B20,B21,B22 selected, then print pages 1,2,3,4,5,6
    When B14,B15,B16,B17,B18,B19,B20,B21,B22,B23 selected, then print pages 1,2,3,4,5,6
    When B14,B15,B16,B17,B18,B19,B20,B21,B22,B23,B24 selected, then print pages 1,2,3,4,5,6,7
    When B14,B15,B16,B17,B18,B19,B20,B21,B22,B23,B24,B25 selected, then print pages 1,2,3,4,5,6,7

    Trigger for print: Print button (Standard Toolbars)

    Thanks in advance.
    Attached Files
  9. File Type: xls pisak.xls (96.0 KB, 234 views)
  10. JBeaucaire's Avatar
    JBeaucaire Posts: 5,426, Reputation: 997
    Software Expert
     
    #9

    Jul 15, 2009, 06:12 PM

    Rather than fiddle with cell selection, this will simply ask you how many sheets you want to print.
    Code:
    Sub PrintMacro()
    Dim Cnt As Long
    
    Cnt = Application.InputBox("Print how many sheets? (1-7)", Title:="Print Sheets", Type:=2)
    If Cnt = False Or Cnt > 7 Then Exit Sub
    ActiveWindow.SelectedSheets.PrintOut From:=1, To:=Cnt, Copies:=1, Collate:=True
    End Sub
    How to use the macro:

    1. Open up your workbook
    2. Get into VB Editor (Press Alt+F11)
    3. Insert a new module (Insert > Module)
    4. Copy and Paste in your code (given above)
    5. Get out of VBA (Press Alt+Q)
    6. Save your sheet

    The macro is installed and ready to use. Press Alt-F8 and select it from the macro list.

    Or, insert a Forms Button from the Forms Toolbar, once on the sheet it will popup a list of the macros in your sheet, select the print macro above.
    Pajoooo's Avatar
    Pajoooo Posts: 60, Reputation: 1
    Junior Member
     
    #10

    Jul 16, 2009, 12:14 AM

    Thanks, JBeaucaire, this macro is useful for me, but what about "Black border between C and L columns in transition between first and second page"?
    JBeaucaire's Avatar
    JBeaucaire Posts: 5,426, Reputation: 997
    Software Expert
     
    #11

    Jul 16, 2009, 05:06 AM

    Highlight cell C57:L57
    Press Ctrl-1
    Select Border
    Add the dark line at the TOP.
    Pajoooo's Avatar
    Pajoooo Posts: 60, Reputation: 1
    Junior Member
     
    #12

    Jul 16, 2009, 03:38 PM
    No, NOT work.

    After

    Highlight cell C57:L57
    Press Ctrl-1
    Select Border
    Add the dark line at the TOP.

    Print Preview, Next

    Dark line is at the TOP, but at the top of second page.
    JBeaucaire's Avatar
    JBeaucaire Posts: 5,426, Reputation: 997
    Software Expert
     
    #13

    Jul 17, 2009, 10:49 AM

    Let's see what you got.
    Pajoooo's Avatar
    Pajoooo Posts: 60, Reputation: 1
    Junior Member
     
    #14

    Jul 17, 2009, 04:48 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Pajoooo View Post
    No, NOT work.

    After

    Highlight cell C57:L57
    Press Ctrl-1
    Select Border
    Add the dark line at the TOP.

    Print Preview, Next

    Dark line is at the TOP, but at the top of second page.




    JBeaucaire's Avatar
    JBeaucaire Posts: 5,426, Reputation: 997
    Software Expert
     
    #15

    Jul 17, 2009, 11:07 PM

    Weird sheet you got going here, my friend... hehe.

    As long as the bottom of the sheet is the same as the bottom of the table, you're going to have an issue.

    Delete row 29, then insert a row at the bottom of the sheet, make sure the conditional formatting isn't in the added row, add the bold line at the top of the added row.
    Pajoooo's Avatar
    Pajoooo Posts: 60, Reputation: 1
    Junior Member
     
    #16

    Jul 19, 2009, 01:34 PM

    That is IT.

    Thank You very much, JBeaucaire.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

 

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.


Check out some similar questions!

I need a excel formula [ 2 Answers ]

Hi I need a excel formula for numbers ( Figures) are convert in words. Like Rs.20 =Twenty only( In Formula) up to 15 digit. Thanks Regards Hariom

Excel formula [ 1 Answers ]

I have more questions about excel formula. In one column I have data appearing, as either a 1 or 2, at random as I input it. Each column has around 120 rows. In the row at the bottom I created a formula to calculate how often, on average, the data appears in that column. 1st how do I get each row...

Excel formula [ 3 Answers ]

I am using Excel 2007. I have 2 Sheets. In first sheet there are 3 coloumns, first one contains the employes number, second coloumn contains the name of employes and third one contains the department he works in. In the second sheet I have drop down list of the names of employes and the...

Excel Formula [ 1 Answers ]

Hi I have come across another problem with my spreadsheet. I have tried quite a few different ways to do it but can't get any of them to work. Within my spreadsheet I have a quote price and a forcasted date. However when a order is definitely received then a sale price and a new date is put into...

Excel formula [ 3 Answers ]

I have a column that you manually enter a number; either 0 (zero) or any number greater than zero. I have another column with the formula of: =DAYS360(AN22,AQ22) If the resulting formula figure/number is greater than the manually entered number then I want a third column to equal: $0.00 But...


View more questions Search