Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    red grasshopper12 Posts: 238, Reputation: 3

Dec 29, 2008, 12:40 PM
    Cds to Ipods
    I am new to Ipods. I wanted to put some of my cds on the iPod. Could you rip the song on another disk and put it on an iPod?
    ZoeMarie Posts: 2,049, Reputation: 468
    Ultra Member

Dec 29, 2008, 12:44 PM

Do you have cds of the music you want to put on your iPod? If you have the cds and you have itunes, you should be able to put the cd in your computer, import it and then when it's done and your iPod is connected, drag the files to your iPod. Don't disconnect your iPod until it tells you it's OK though.

Dec 29, 2008, 01:16 PM
    Can you copy the real cd to a blank cd? Will that ruin the warranty?
    Ultra Member

Dec 29, 2008, 01:19 PM

I don't understand why you would want to make a copy of your cd if you're wanting to put it on your iPod. If you have the original that would work

Dec 29, 2008, 01:22 PM
    I was reading if you use the real cd it would ruin the warranty. I am new to ipods!
    Ultra Member

Dec 29, 2008, 01:28 PM

Oh, well I guess I've never read that. I just put my cds onto my computer when I get them and I put them on my iPod so I can listen to them at the gym or wherever. Which warranty are you referring to? The iPod? Or the original cd?

Dec 29, 2008, 02:47 PM
    It's Sony, Bmg and Emi. They use Copy Protection.
    Ultra Member

Dec 29, 2008, 02:49 PM

So don't make a copy of the cd and just put it on your computer.
    kenneth40 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jan 23, 2009, 04:21 PM
    Comment on ZoeMarie's post
    I try what you say

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Ipods freeze? [ 3 Answers ]