Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    DPanda101 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 28, 2008, 05:15 PM
    I Need tips on Middle school
    I NEED tips on middle school. I have no older siblings and I just moved to a new school and the elementerary school already let out for the summer. Help!:confused:
    mimi03 Posts: 201, Reputation: 45

May 28, 2008, 06:15 PM
    What type of tips? Making new friends?
    evicky Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jun 1, 2008, 06:21 AM
    Hey you know what I am also starting Middle School soon to and school is letting out in 2 days and then in 2 months will be n the 6th grade.
    I also just asked a question like that I the answer that I got was that you shouldn't worry about it as long as you focus on your grades Middle School will be a snap.
    tadita83 Posts: 130, Reputation: 16

Jun 3, 2008, 06:50 PM
    I'm a 7th grade history teacher (in our school system 7th grade is the first grade in middle school) and I've taught hundreds of students that had the same question. So here's my Middle School survival tips:

Don't get caught up in the drama. Everybody's got "drama" in the middle school, but I garentee you that in 5 years, 2 years even, it won't matter. So its not worth losing sleep over

You will regret not doing your homework/school work later so do it when its assigned and save yourself some grief

Don't try to take shortcuts, because they have the word "cut" in them for a reason. That means you "cut" something out to get their faster. The thing you "cut" will be the thing you need later down the road.

Get involved. Find something that interests you and get involved. Whether that be a sport, a club, or just a group of people with the same interests. It's fun and meaningful to be a part of something bigger than just you

Give 100 percent. Put your full effort into everything you do. Not only will you get a good grade (if its an assignment), but you'll feel better about yourself and proud of the work you did.