Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    alexmaster Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Nov 28, 2012, 10:15 PM
    Should I go to community college or find a way into uni, or join the military?
    Tldr version; 20 yr old with poor h.s grades and slight mental issues have no idea what to do with herself. ('specially with no job) No interests, hobbies, passions that would steer her in any direction. Want to get an education but is worried about cost. Also thinking of going into the coast guard or Army but obese currently. What do should she?

I graduated from high school 2 years ago(just turned 20) and just lounging around with no purpose now. A year ago I was in UW-Milwaukee but dropped out because I didn't know what I was doing nor could afford the cost. The counselor suggested I should just withdraw and come back later but didn't and now I'm lost on what I should do with my life.

I was thinking of going to community college and then transferring to a university because of the cost but read that theirs a chance some classes won't transfer and I don't want to waste any money or time. But I would also like to have this so called "college experience." I know it would force me to be more less socially anxious and get more into school clubs and activities... (even though it was soooo expensive in the dorms!)

Overall I'm just confused.. and on top of that I have no idea what I want to go to school for. I really don't have any interests, or hobbies, or passions. None of the majors/degrees interested me or the ones I do looks twice at in I KNOW I couldn't learn because I'm not that bright. And to make it worse, I had poor grades because of very low self esteem, body issues, anxiety, depression, laziness and very low confidence so I haven't did much those 4 years. (feeling a bit better now and managed a 3.2gpa )