Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    avenger9000 Posts: 99, Reputation: 2

Sep 18, 2008, 03:32 AM
    My first attempts at writing a song! How to make it better?
    Hey guys this is my first attempt at writing a song, and I really need some help on the lyrics, and how to make them better. I wrote the verse, the prechorus, and part of the chorus because I got stuck.. so please help! Here's the bits I have written/. And maybe also you can suggest a title for it :-)

When I look back at my life
    So filled with misery and strife
    I can't help but burst into tears
    Wish someone was there to wash away my fears

When I look at this crazy world
    Lying, betrayal, guns and swords
    Into the hopelessness I stare
    Wondering why nobody seems to care

PreChorus

Yes, life is unfair, life is mean
    Makes me want to cry, want to scream
    But don't fret, there is still hope
    The one life saving rope:

Chorus

Jesus, our saviour and only hope
    Even in the times whe life is the hardest cope
    silverfox1988 Posts: 9, Reputation: 0

Sep 18, 2008, 05:26 PM
    It's good, but if you want some advice- Sometimes when we write lyrics, we can focus too much on making it rhyme and fit, and in doing this, we sometimes lose the meaning of the lyrics and limit ourselves to what we want to say.

I'm guessing the song has Christian relevance, so you could refer to the bible for title ideas.
    Luvscats11 Posts: 14, Reputation: 1

Sep 18, 2008, 05:31 PM
    I really like it :). Rhyming is on the safe side. But it really depends on how you want your temp to go. I think that you should for with silverfox's idea and do a bible reference. How about one that talks about how your empty without the Lord? Um.. Psalms has some good ones :)
    Hope this helps,
    Kristine
    avenger9000 Posts: 99, Reputation: 2

Sep 18, 2008, 10:16 PM