Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    wernerlechner Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Jul 27, 2010, 07:45 AM
    I plan to retiree from Mississippi to Florida for good,
    Sometime this fall I like to retire near Pompano Beach, and Hillsboro Florida, I can a afford between 600 and 700 dollar for a nice apartment, I have a wonderful cat, fixed income only, won't to give up my car. At nearly 70 I only love to eat well, drink well (within reason)
    Live in peace, have a few good friends, enjoy good music, opera & concert . I used to be a super chef, I don't smoke since 10 years.. my question is... IS THERE HOPE...
    I wish Posts: 5,296, Reputation: 2030
    Family & People Expert

Jul 27, 2010, 07:49 AM

I don't see why not. Why do you have doubts?
    redhed35 Posts: 4,221, Reputation: 1910
    Ultra Member

Jul 27, 2010, 08:05 AM

There's always hope.

Living the life you want and enjoying it can only bring you happiness.

Follow your dream,your never to old to try something new nor change your life.

Your only 70! You might have a good 20 odd years or more of living to do,go for it,get out there.
    Kitkat22 Posts: 6,302, Reputation: 1191
    Uber Member

Jul 27, 2010, 08:17 AM

Go for it! You've earned it. Enjoy! Good Luck.
    jmjoseph Posts: 2,727, Reputation: 1244
    Ultra Member

Jul 27, 2010, 08:25 AM

There is not only hope, there is a chance to thrive!

I'm a chef too, so I know you'll make friends fast. People follow food.

I have no idea what kind of accommodations that you'll get for that price range, but there's usually a way.

I wish you all the luck in the world.

God bless you.
    wernerlechner Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Jul 27, 2010, 08:31 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by redhed35 View Post
    theres always hope.

living the life you want and enjoying it can only bring you happiness.

follow your dream,your never to old to try something new nor change your life.