Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Askme21 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Nov 4, 2010, 01:40 PM
    Dissertation Topic
    Hi everyone, I really urgently need your help on this.
    I am currently in my third year, doing a dissertation on Medical Tourism. I am struggling with trying to find Academic literature on this topic. There are plenty of journals but no books and I really need books. So has anyone done anything on this topic before and could someone please guide me, tell me where I should look for these books. I am not looking for guide books on medical tourism or case studies but rather definitions and discussions on this type of tourism.

Thank you in advance...
    tickle Posts: 23,796, Reputation: 2674
    Expert

Nov 4, 2010, 02:10 PM

Hi Askme, excellent topic, medical tourism. More and more people are travelling outside their countries for medical procedures. Healthcare workers, doctors, dentists are travelling too, in order to find jobs further affield in other countries. It is a tremendous breakthrough with so many opportunities.

I did a little research on Google, wikipedia have an excellent website on medical tourism and there are a few other websites in Google, which you may access and I trust you will find, not necessarily books, but papers written by medical professionals on their findings doing work in other countries.

Good luck

Tick
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Nov 4, 2010, 02:38 PM